what if

What if you were rich?

What if you had never ending free time?

What if you never had to worry about a thing?

What if finally, no one pissed you off?

I could go on and on, but I think you get it. There are so many “what ifs” in life. Sometimes you cannot help it, eg. if you aren’t a millionaire or won the lottery, then you must work to make a living, ergo you don’t have a never ending free time and probably you aren’t rich. (at least in money)

However, some of these “what ifs” can be solved sooner than other “what ifs” by making a good decision. For example, you can try to have a positive attitude and mind. You decide that you will try to worry less, or won’t feel pissed off if someone you don’t particularly like says something stupid.

Lately, I’m experiencing so many new things, which often come with difficulties and “what ifs”. Then I’m just like “oh what if.. or it would be so much easier if this and this happened, etc. ” Let’s be honest. We’re all like this sometimes. On top of this, I tend to worry a lot. Like a lot lot. But with these new experiences, I need to learn to accept some things, for example, that some things really take time, and I must love where I am right now.  Maybe I’m getting off the track, and I’m not even sure what I wanted to say originally.

To cut it short, to overcome your “what ifs”, you need to learn acceptance, because some of them, like becoming rich, take a lot of time and to learn to take risks. I haven’t mentioned this point yet but taking risks is important. You won’t get anywhere if you don’t get out of your comfort zone and take risks.

As I reread this post, it really seems like I’m just rambling about nothing and everything, so I’ll just stop. I still hope that some of these lines are clear.

Have a great day guys!

Love, Fanni

 

One thought on “what if

  1. I can totally relate to your post. “What if” is my favourite start of the question :)) Learning to accept life and all its circumstances is not easy! I am trying to learn that too 🙂 Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

